Officers of the RNSNZ

According to the Rules, the Officers of the Society are:

  1. Patron: Her Excellency The Right Honourable Dame Alcyion Cynthia Kiro, GNZM, QSO, DStJ, 22nd Governor-General of New Zealand. 
  2. President: David Galt FRNSNZ (email:
  3. Vice-Presidents (The number to be determined by the Society from time to time): Professor Brett Delahunt ONZM KStJ FRNSNZ, Tony Grant FRNSNZ, Clint Libby FRNSNZ, Hamish MacMaster FRNSNZ, John Eccles, Graeme Hancock, Anne Lampard and Paul Etheredge.
  4. Secretary: currently vacant (email:
  5. Assistant Secretary(/ies): Clint Libby FRNSNZ and Hamish MacMaster FRSNZ
  6. Treasurer (and Membership Coordinator): Selwyn Lowe (
  7. Editor(s): Newsletter David Galt FRNSNZ; Journal Brett Delahunt ONZM KStJ FRNSNZ. Publishing support: Liam Jennings.
  8. Keeper of Collections: Clint Libby FRNSNZ.
  9. Librarian: Paul Bicknell.
  10. Auditor (and Organisor of mailouts): Tony Grant FRNSNZ.
  11. Five elected members of Council: Jim Johnson, David Russell, Lois Ion, Andrew Christie and Liam Jennings.
  12. One Council member elected by each Branch: Todd Skilton OStJ JP (Chair of the Orders and Medals Research Society Branch of the RNSNZ)

In addition Professor Brett Delahunt and Hamish MacMaster oversee the Society badges and arrangements for medallions.